New Release Thursday – June 6, 2013

Hey there! I’m glad you decided to drop by again! Today I have some new releases to share with you. Two of the designers that I CT for release their products on Thursday so it seemed logical to post about new releases on… Thursday!

First up is a CU (commercial use) product from Scraps by Missy called “CU Patts Vol 1” and you can get it over at Stuff to Scrap. It will go up in the store tomorrow (6/7/13) and will be 30% off from 6/7/13 to 6/13/13. There are four different pattern overlays in the set to help you make your own patterned paper to match your favorite kits! I can’t tell you how simple these overlays are to use, it only took me about five minuets to make all four papers! Seriously! Take a peek:

CU Patterns
CU Patts Vol 1 by Scraps by Missy

Sample Pages using CU Patts Vol 1 by Scraps by Missy

Next up is a big release from ChrissyW Digital. First up is a pack of Facebook timeline cover templates called “Cover Up Templates”, they are 30% off right now and you can pick up over at TheDigiChick. I’ve taken the easy way out on my personal Facebook page and have just posed a picture as my cover photo. These templates make me want to take the time to create a new cover photo that’s more creative! The sample cover photos I made went together easily, that’s why I really love her templates! I don’t have to agonize over what to put where and my layouts turnout looking great! Take a look at the template pack and what I made with them:

Cover Up Templates by ChrissyW Digital

“Epcot”
Template: Cover Up 1 by ChrissyW Digital
Kit: Spring At Last by ChrissyW Digital


“My Boys”
Template: Cover Up 4 by ChrissyW Digital
Kit: Personality by Scraps By Missy

Also releasing from ChrissyW Digital today is “Sample Pack 10”  and it’s also available in a 8.5″x11″ size! Both sets are 30% off and can be found at TheDigiChick. I love the variety in this set. I ended up using one large picture as a background instead of a paper and I think it turned out great! The templates are simple and uncluttered, just my style. Take a look:

Sample Pack 10 by ChrissyW Digital

“tea cups”
Template: Sample Pack 10 by ChrissyW Digital
Kit: Crazies by KStudio

The last release from ChrissyW Digital today is the kit “Spring At Last” over at TheDigiChick. This kit has coordinating papers, elements and alpha, an extra button alpha, extra papers and quick pages! You can also pick them up all together in the Entire Collection pack! Guess what, all of these pieces are 30% too! Wow! I used one of the QP (quick pages) along with the button alpha to create a page about the “Fairy Meet & Greet” we did this past month at Disney World. I ended up using the coordinating button stitches in each button of every, single, letter… I think it was worth it though! Check out all these sets:

Spring At Last by ChrissyW Digital

“meet and greet” – Quick Page
Spring At Last QP1 by ChrissyW Digital
Spring At Last Alpha by ChrissyW Digital

I also want to share another release from earlier in the week. This one is from M&M Designs and it’s a really nice pocket page style template called “Project Life Journal Cards V3” and you can find it at Gotta Pixel for just $4! That’s only $1 per template! I really love these because you can make this type of template as simple or as complicated as you want!

These templates fit right in with the other pages I use in my Digital Project Life!

Project Life: Journaling Card Template Vol 3

“Teppan Edo”
Template: Project Life Journal Card V3 by M&M Designs
Kit: Just Sew Cute by ChrissyW Digital

M&M Designs also released “Enchanted Eve” on Tuesday. This set is also only $4! I haven’t made a layout with this template yet because I work on the pocket template team but I bet I will pull one of these out soon to scrap some of my photos. I like M&M Designs’ traditional layout templates as they help me work on my clustering skills! I am NOT a natural cluster scrapper! With these templates I know where my flowers and doo-dads should go and about how many I need. You should check out both types of templates from her store. Here’s a picture of “Enchanted Eve”:

Enchanted Eve by M&M Designs

Everyone still with me? Good!

That’s all I have for you today but you won’t want to miss tomorrow! I’ve got some of my favorites lined up for you, I’m thinking that Friday’s will become my “Friday Faves”! Come back tomorrow to check it out!

BeeTreeSig-webLinked up at Somewhat Simple!

One thought on “New Release Thursday – June 6, 2013

Leave a Reply

