Weekend Wonders – Rain

Thanks for stopping by this weekend!

I decided to post a few pictures I’d taken this week. I hadn’t planned on sharing but I liked them so much I couldn’t help myself! Right now we are in Florida and as some of you might know, tropical storm Andrea ran over us the other day. It wasn’t too bad where I was but it certainly kept us all inside! I got the idea to pull out the camera and take some pictures. I was hoping to show off the rain drops and I think I accomplished that! These two rain pictures are straight out of the camera. I’ll admit, I had it on the “Sunset” setting because I love the warmth it brings to the pictures!

Taken with my NX1000 (ISO 400, 45mm, f/5,1/30, “Sunset”)June 6, 2013 at 8:04pm


Taken with my NX1000 (ISO 100, 25mm, f/4,1/100, “Sunset”)
June 6, 2013 at 8:00pm

After taking some nice pictures out the window, my kids wanted in on the action. Of course they had pajamas on all day because really, if we aren’t going anywhere why get another set of clothes dirty right? This is a picture of my oldest, he was worrying about the weather. Last year he was on a Disney trip with my parents and there was a pretty good storm one night. A branch fell on the motor home and the noise scared him. He’s gotten over it for the most part but every once in a while the bad weather worries him. It’s rare that I get pictures of him frowning, most of the time he is a total ham when I bring out the camera!

My youngest has a great “Cheeeeeeseburger” (instead of just cheese) face! He was sitting up in the front window of the motor home with me while I was taking pictures. Most of the time he loves having his picture taken too! Is it bad that most of the time my kids ignore me when I’m taking pictures? I guess I stick the camera in their face so much they are used to it now! Except when I’m trying to get “just the perfect picture”, then they are cranky or trying to stick their little fingers all over my camera lens! It’s never boring and I have to say, I think I’ve got some great photo subjects!

Well, I think that’s all for the weekend pictures from me. The rest of the weekend we will be heading back towards home. The kids can’t wait to see Daddy and I can’t wait to sleep in a real bed again after a month of a pull out motor home couch!

BeeTreeSig-web

Leave a Reply

