New Release Thursday – June 13, 2013

Welcome back, it’s New Release Thursday! Today there are releases from ChrissyW Digital and Polka Dot Pixels that I want to share. In this post, the photos are linked to the products in TheDigiChick shop. First up are two sets of  4×12 Paper Cutter Strips from ChrissyW Digital:

4×12 Paper Cutter Strips/Mask – Set 1

I used the square strip mask and clipped 48 photos onto it! I wouldn’t have used any of them as “feature” photos but I liked the action shots. This way I can incorporate them in a fun way! Each small square will end up being about an inch square when this page is printed out in 12”x12” size, I think that’s a perfect size to show a little action to compliment the large black and white “feature” picture!

“Summer Fun”
Template: Paper Cutters – Tiles (freebie) by ChrissyW Digital
Papers: Cardstock Solids – Set #2 by ChrissyW Digital
Elements: Oh Boy by Scraps by Missy

4×12 Paper Cutter Strips/Masks – Set 2

In this layout, I used the cloud strip as an overlay on the blue polka dot paper. I used two layers of the cutter strip. The bottom layer I used a pastel effect to give the clouds a light blue and shaded look. On the top cloud layer I used a glass effect to give the look of dimension, almost like a dimensional sticker you find for paper scrapbook pages. It really adds character to the layout!

“Playtime”
Cutter Template: Paper Cutters – Cloud (Set 2)
Template: June Freebie Blog Template by Sahlin Studios
Kit: Down by the Shore by Scraps by Missy

The other new release I’d like to share is a kit by Polka Dot Pixels called “Classified”. It’s school themed which makes it perfect for end of the school year pictures! I love the vintage look of this kit, it really makes my layout feel special, take a look:

Classified by Polka Dot Pixels

I don’t have any “traditional school” pictures but I used some from a project we did to learn about rainbows.

“Love to Learn”
Template: Project Life Journal Cards V4 by M&M Designs
Kit: Classified by Polka Dot Pixels

I hope you like using these templates and kit as much as I do! Leave me a link if you use them,  I’d love to see what you make too!

BeeTreeSig-web

4 thoughts on “New Release Thursday – June 13, 2013

Leave a Reply

