Project Life Wednesday – June 19, 2013

Welcome to the new Project Life Wednesday! I’ve got some fun pictures to share with you today! I finally started Project Life this year after periodically considering the system since the beginning of 2012… no rash decisions here! When I first looked into the system, they only had physical paper products but now they have expanded into digital products as well. I’ve been scrapbooking on and off for years and have amassed a bit of a collection of paper and embellishments, I have a problem with paper. I love wandering though any store that sells paper. Crafts store? I’m there! Office supply store? Don’t come with me if you aren’t prepared to spend an hour there! A book store? I won’t be back until dinner time! So it might surprise you that I started my Project Life journey with digital kits!

The first kit I ever purchased was Amber Edition (which I believe is retiring soon!) from ACDigitals. After that I couldn’t stop! I now have almost all the digital core and mini editions! Then Becky Higgins had her HSN sale for the new paper Blush and Jade Editions. I now have both of those paper editions (plus I’m waiting on my first Mini Kit through HSN’s auto-ship!) so what’s a digital scrapper to do with paper products? Scrap with them of course! I decided to go through my old, physical photos and get them scrapped! What I love about Project Life is that it’s so flexible. Of course all of my old photos were NOT in a 4″x6″ format, that would be waaaay to easy! So I was glad I ordered the coordinating cardstocks for Blush and Jade in 3″x 4″ and 4″x6″. It made it so simple to crop and add my odd sized photos. Anyway, I’m done boring you with all my words, on to the pictures!

Here is my album, I used the Blush kit for this one since I loved all the pinks (and I have two boys so I really doubt I’d use many pink cards for their pictures). The page looked great without all of the “extras” but my reasoning for buying MORE paper products  was that I needed to use up my paper scrapbooking stash! Makes sense right?!

“My Life in Review” Title Page
Title Page close up

Please don’t ask me all of what I used, some of this stuff I’ve had for eight years (did I mention I have a problem with paper?!) So I know most of the alphas are from American Crafts and the washi tape I picked up at Michael’s but other then that, I have no idea!

Next is a page I really love, I ended up choosing to go with a blue scheme. The pictures are from when one of my cousin’s was born. He’s a boy so I thought blue was quite appropriate as well as matching some of the tones in the photos! I do know the camera sticker is a SN@P product! I do have a small obsession with alphas and Thickers!

“Family” page
Alphas on the picture

The last page I’m going to share in this post is one toward the end (when my pictures were standard 4″x”6″ size). This page doesn’t have much embellishments, I really wanted the photos to stand out! See what I mean about flexibility? Pages look great with a lot of embellishments, or with almost none!

“Euro Trip”

I did round all my corners because I like uniformity, and I enjoy making my life difficult!

Photo close up

I plan on sharing more from this album, and some of my digital pages, over the next few weeks. If you can’t wait that long, you can take a look at my Photobucket album! Along with this post here, I’ll be over on my Facebook Page sharing a little bit about myself. I was going to do this the other day in relation to being nominated for the Sunshine Award (you can see that post here) but I think it relates better to this post… and I might have totally forgotten about it the other day too! So head on over! As always…

BeeTreeSig-web

14 thoughts on “Project Life Wednesday – June 19, 2013

  1. That’s beautiful. I’m no good with anything crafty and love looking at others work. Those are some really beautiful pictures. I’ll be taking a look at your photobucket account to see what’s upcoming. Thank you for sharing.

  2. Awesome work! They all look great! I did some scrapbooking quite a few years ago and enjoyed it but haven’t really made it a habit yet. I do enjoy digital design though.

    1. I’m trying to use up my paper to go all digital but I keep buying paper products because “I just need some tags/alphas/tape to fill out this page” =) thanks for stopping by!

  3. I love your pages! And I see that you are using the blush kit too 🙂 I am adding your blog to my bloglovin’ feed. Your blog is so well developed – I am struggling to find time to blog – my one year old keeps me so busy. Would love to hear any tips you have on fitting blogging into a busy life 🙂 ~Karen

    1. Karen, honestly, I don’t sleep much right now! I have a 5 yr old and a 2 yr old! Nap time, before they wake up, after they are asleep and during the day while they play… it’s only been a few weeks so I hope to settle into a routine so I don’t need to work much while they are up!

      I have Blush, Jade, Honey and Kraft in paper. I have almost all the digital kits too =) I have an addiction!

      Thanks for stopping by and for adding me, I need to make sure I’ve already added you to my bloglovin list!

Leave a Reply

