New Release Thursday – June 20, 2013

It’s nice to see everyone again! Today is “New Release Thursday” and I have a few fun things to share with you today! I’ve got new releases from ChrissyW Digital and Scraps by Missy with layouts to show you and a small bit about a new release from M&M Designs! I also have a little something at the end to share so stick around!

First up are two releases from ChrissyW Digital, “Sample Pack 11” and “To The Left“. Both sets come in 12″x12″ and 8.5″x11” sizes and are on sale for 30% off through Sunday! This is a preview of “Sample Pack 11” and a layout I made with it:

Sample Pack 11 by ChrissyW Digital

“Disney Or Bust”
Template: Sample Pack 11 by ChrissyW Digital
Kit: “Are We There Yet” by Scraps by Missy (Releases 6/21)

To The Left by ChrissyW Digital

I haven’t made a layout with this set yet but if you check out her Facebook page or the product description, you will see plenty of wonderful inspiration there! I’m sure I will be using one of these in the near future though, I really like the one with all the circles!

Next up is “Are We There Yet” from Scraps by Missy. This kit actually releases tomorrow at Stuff To Scrap but here’s a look at it:

sbm_swty_preview
Are We There Yet by Scraps by Missy

Wait? Does that kit look familiar? Why yes, I used it on the layout above! Scroll back and check it out, I’ll wait… isn’t that an awesome kit? It worked perfectly to scrap my picture of the entrance to Disney’s Magic Kingdom. It was such a rainy day when we arrived, and it didn’t stop raining for three days! Try telling two little kids that they have to wait even longer to see Mickey Mouse, we almost had a mutiny on our hands!

The last release, “Paper Crazy V3” comes from M&M Designs. As usual, you get four templates in this set and it’s only $4! I don’t have a layout for this one either (since I’m on her Project Life team) but there are plenty of inspirational pictures up on her Facebook Page! Take a look:

Paper Crazy V3 by M&M Designs

M&M Designs also has “Project Life Journal Card V5” and “Paper Crazy V2” on sale for 50% off! That’s $2 a pack or $0.50 for each template, it’s a steal and it won’t last much longer!

That’s it for my digital new releases for today but if anyone’s still around, I wanted to share this “new release” picture with you:

My Project Life additions

I know this isn’t the best picture (inside, phone picture, etc) but I wanted to share some of the new Project Life Products I came home with yesterday! Want the run down of everything in the picture? What I picked up:

Project Life (check their website for where to order/stores)
Kraft Core
Honey Core
Kraft Album (blue/green)
Honey Album (multicolored chevron)
Big Variety Pack Photo Protectors
Grid 3×4 cards
Grid 4×6 cards

Thickers (from American Crafts)
Eric
Sparkling
Delight
Rainboots

K&Co Alpha (K&Company)
Handmade Doodle

Everything was picked up from my local Michael’s Craft Store (and of course coupons were used, they haven’t excluded Project Life… yet). These products aren’t even on their website yet! I have to admit, when I called them in the morning, the person I spoke with had no idea what Project Life was or if they had it in stock. So when I entered the store, I didn’t expect to find any products out yet… Lo and behold, I found this about five aisles down in the Scrapbooking section:

Project Life at my Michael’s Store

As you can see, they only have four core kits here right now (Honey, Midnight, Cinnamon, and Kraft) but I’m excited to be able to get my page protectors locally now! Anyway, I wanted to share my excitement with you! Keep watch here because I think some of the products I picked up will make an appearance here next Wednesday for “Project Life Wednesday”! I hope you enjoyed today’s post and as always…

BeeTreeSig-web

2 thoughts on “New Release Thursday – June 20, 2013

Leave a Reply

