Friday Faves- June 21, 2013

It’s nice to see everyone here today! I’m glad your back for “Friday Faves”, today I’m sharing some of my favorite designers! Now, I’ve tried to make sure it’s not a secret that I’m on Creative Teams for some wonderful designers. Obviously I love their products, but today I’m purposely NOT including them in my Friday Faves list! What I am trying to include are designers of different styles and products that might interest you. I don’t get any kind of compensation from any of the designers I’m listing today and these opinions are completely mine! So, if you’re ready, let jump on in!

I have so many favorite designers so it was difficult to narrow it down to just a few designers! In no particular order, here are some of my favorite designers:

Bella Gypsy:
I love their kits so much, the quality is spot on which is incredibly important to me. When I scrap, I normally use more “realistic” elements. I started scrapping in paper so my tastes typically run along those lines. The other thing that I really enjoy about Bella Gypsy is their wide variety of kit themes! Need a summer kit? They have one:

Hello Summer Collection by Bella Gypsy

Need a kit to scrap the men in your life? They’ve got that too!

Glad You’re My Dad Collection by Bella Gypsy

Love the “You Only Live Once” idea? They have a kit for that!

YOLO Bundle

Can you believe these kits? I love how they create elements for “traditional” scrap pages as well as journal cards for those of us who scrap in the pocket page style! Awesome!

Sahlin Studio:
Now, Sahlin Studio creates wonderful digital kits, the quality is great and the variety is amazing but, can I tell you how much I love their “Project Mouse” line of products?! My family loves visiting Disney World and “Project Mouse” is all about Disney and every aspect of your trip! Take a look at some of the “Project Mouse” kits:

Project Mouse Bundle no. 1
Project Mouse Bundle no. 3
Project Mouse (Princess Edition) Bundle

Can you believe the variety? That’s only three of the many bundles they have! If you have any Disney pictures at all, THESE are the kits you want to use! I just can’t tell you how much I love these products!

Scrapping with Liz:
Scrapping with Liz makes some of my favorite templates! Her templates have clean lines, and appealing layouts. There are pocket page/week in review style as well as more “traditional” style templates. When I look at one of her templates I smile because I know that regardless of the kit I choose to use, my layout will end up looking fantastic! Here are a few of the different styles of templates she creates:

Artsy Journal Templates 2
Great Fortune Awaits – The Templates
Weekly Project Templates 7
More Doubles – Templates

Do you see a pattern to my choices yet? Great quality and flexible kits/templates! Scrapping with Liz embodies those traits! You will probably see me use her templates many, many times with my layouts!

Mommyish:
I think you can tell by now why I would love this designer (hint: quality and variety!) but guess what this designer also creates? Commercial Use (CU) products! That’s the type of things you buy to use in making your own kits! Take a look at her Personal Use (PU) kits first:

Be Spring Already: Collection
Project: Live, Laugh, Love

Now, take a look at a few Commercial Use (CU) products Mommyish has in her store:

Oldies but Goodies
Back to School Bits

If you are interested in designing at all, you really need to check out Mommyish’s store! You really will be amazed, I promise!

I cheated a little bit here. My last designer is actually a set of wonderful designers! These are the designers behind Becky Higgins’ Project Life: Lori Whitlock, American Craft, Keri Bradford, Lili Niclass, Tiffani Smith, Liz Tamanaha, Heather Bailey, Nisa Fiin, Elise Joy Blaha Cripe, and Kimberly Church. I’m not going to share every single Project Life here but I did want to share three of may favorites, two of which I actually picked up at Michael’s the other day! The pictures are linked to the digital kits on AC Digitals but you can also find the paper versions on Amazon (Honey, Kraft, Midnight).

Honey Edition by Lori Whitlock
Project Life Kraft Edition by Tiffani Smith
Project Life Midnight Edition by Liz Tamanaha

I hope that you enjoyed this long comprehensive list of designers who’s products I love to work with! If there’s a designer who you’ve never heard of, why don’t you go check out their website or store! I shared just a small amount of what each of these designers have to offer! And as always…

BeeTreeSig-web

8 thoughts on “Friday Faves- June 21, 2013

  1. Nice collection of designers here. I have been out of the digi-scrapping world for a few years now but missed it so much that I decided to start again.

    Di

      1. Thank you 🙂 Just reloading my store with all my old stuff and then I am allowed to start designing again. Chomping at the bit here 😉

    1. I love it! Plus I don’t have to tote around a bunch of stuff! I’m only limited by my hard drive size and/or how many external hard drives I can connect =) let me know if you start!

Leave a Reply

