TSGT Saturday – June 22, 2013

Welcome! I hope everyone is having a great weekend! For the next five weeks or so, I’m going to be using Saturday’s to share a quick post about a fun competition I’m participation in at Stuff To Scrap Forum. Without further ado, welcome to “This Scrapper’s Got Talent (TSGT) Saturday”! Cue audience applause and lift the curtain!

This week’s challenge was to use the provided template and scrap “A Day In The Life”. Sounds simple right? Well, if you didn’t know, I’ve been on vacation for about a month, in Disney World. I don’t have many photos of my “typical day” which normally consists of cleaning up after kids, feeding kids and playing with kids. What I did have a lot of photos of was our trip to Disney. As I pondered my layout I realized the instructions didn’t say a typical day at home or a typical day from a certain month, so I figured it would be within the rules to scrap a typical day I had in May (which just so happened to be when we were in Disney). As there are no eleminations this week, I figured if I had broken bent the rules too far, I wasn’t in danger of being eliminated from the competition! The template I used was provided for us by Ponytails Designs:

TSGT Week 1 Template

The kit I ended up using the Summer Play Bundle by Inspiredbydominic Designs, but you can also pick it up in individual sets (I announced in this weeks Miscellaneous Monday that I’m now on Inspiredbydominic’s Creative Team).

Summer Play Bundle by Inspiredbydominic

This is the layout I came up with. If it looks different from the template it’s because I rotated it upside down!

 

One Day, Disney Style

I grabbed some pictures from a day that I really enjoyed and fit them into my template. The photos aren’t in any certain order. The top left was from our character breakfast that day, the top center is from the afternoon when we had pictures taken with Princess Tiana and Prince Navine, next to that is my oldest showing off his princess kiss. The middle row has a map of Fort Wilderness Campground where we stayed, my picture and user name and on the right is a picture from the new Fantasy Land area. It’s all circus themed and this is the new “Meet and Greet” area for Minnie, Daisy, Donald and Goofy. I will have to share some of those pictures because this area was incredibly detailed (even for Disney in my opinion)! The bottom row on the left has my title card, journal card and then the smaller cards show Tinkerbell on her Electric Light Parade float and the fireworks in the Magic Kingdom. Wow that’s a lot to fit into one layout! Our days weren’t always this full but this was one of the last days we were there so we were hitting up all the favorite things one last time before leaving. I had so much fun and I can’t wait to see what everyone else creates!

Each Saturday I’m going to share my layout for the week’s challenge. If you’d like to follow along, you can subscribe by email at the top of the page, follow me on Facebook or Twitter, and  you can check out the Stuff to Scrap forum! There’s even an area where you can play along with us if you’d like!

Is anyone else participating or playing along? If you are, leave us a link where we can check out your layouts! If you’re not, consider playing along and stretch your creative muscles (you don’t need to complete each week)! As always…

BeeTreeSig-web

5 thoughts on “TSGT Saturday – June 22, 2013

  1. What a great template; it’s a piece of art even before the photos have been added! BTW, thank you for leaving that sweet comment on my blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

