Miscellaneous Monday – June 24, 2013

Welcome to Miscellaneous Monday! Now, re-read that in your best announcers voice… makes a great introduction right? I’m sharing one of the funnest scrapbook kits I’ve seen recently! It was made by one of the fabulous designers I create for and the only people who have seen this kit so far is our team. You, lovely reader, get to see what’s in it before anyone else! Also, I get to share a new template release by another one of my designers! Have you noticed all the exclamation marks? I’m really excited to share today’s layout with you! Okay, before I burst, let’s get to it!

First, there is a new template releasing from M&M Designs at her Gotta Pixel Store. Today’s release is another pocket page style template “Project Life Journal Card V6“. As always, you can check out her gallery at Gotta Pixel or on Facebook for inspiration!

Project Life Journal Card V6 by M&M Designs

The kit I used with this template is from Inspiredbydominic Designs and releases this Thursday June 27th over at Scrapbook Bytes. Here’s the sneak peek:

Super Kid by Inspiredbydominic

Can you guess the theme? I have two little boys who love superheros so this kit is bound to get pulled out often! Want to see the page I made this awesome kit? Really… Are you sure? Okay, here it is:

“Space Ranger”
Template: Project Life Journal Card V6 by M&M Designs
Kit: Super Kid by Inspiredbydominic Designs

Anyone else excited to use this kit now? Remember, you saw it in action here first! Go by Inspiredbydominic’s Facebook page and leave her some love on her sneak peek picture!

I also want to remind you that M&M Designs is holding a “Summer Guest CT Call” So if you’re interested in working with some great templates (both pocket page and traditional) head over to her blog or Facebook post for details on how to submit an application!

Guess who got their Dear Lizzy Project Life mini kit this weekend! That’s right folks, I did! I love all the soft, pastel colors but I have no idea what to use it for… I put cards into the mini album though. Look for pictures on Project Life Wednesday! Here’s a look at the promotional picture from Becky Higgins’ blog:

Dear Lizzy Mini through HSN

Lastly, don’t forget tomorrow is Template Tuesday! If anyone has any question or requests (on anything paper or digital scrapbook related, not just about templates) that I might be able to help with, leave me a comment and I will work them into my Tuesday posts!

I think that about wraps up Miscellaneous Monday for this week! As always…

BeeTreeSig-webPS. I’m linked up at Plucky’s Second Thought for her #7 Blog Hop!

11 thoughts on “Miscellaneous Monday – June 24, 2013

    1. I’ve been a paper scrapper for years. Then I worked a little on digital art a few years ago. At the beginning of 2012 I kept thinking about starting Project Life. I bought my first Digital kit February of this year and was hooked. Just wandering around online and Facebook I found lots of designers that I loved their stuff. After (inter)National Scrapbooking day (May) many designers put out notices looking for new Creative Team Members. I sent in some applications not knowing if I was good enough! Lots of time spent on the computer is the short answer! =)

  1. Such yummy digital and scrapbooking supplies, Stephanie! yum!
    Love the project life layout. I just couldn’t make use of it atm since I do certain photo slots around 6 photo slots or more in a 12×12 page protector.

    1. That’s why I love digital so much! I love that I can change my template with a click of my mouse… without dragging out a desk full of supplies! Thanks for stopping by =)

Leave a Reply

