Project Life Wednesday – June 26, 2013

It’s Project Life Wednesday and I’m excited to show you the PAPER (yes, paper) mini album I’m working on. I received my Dear Lizzy Mini Kit from HSN last Saturday and absolutely loved it! There was one problem though, the patterns are so girly that I knew I’d never be able to use them with pictures of my boys… that means this kits mine kids! After realizing I would get to use this mini for anything I wanted, I had no idea what I wanted to put in it! I was already pondering what to use the kit for since I wanted to post about it and inspiration struck! I decided to create an album with pictures showing off Cinderella’s Castle at the Magic Kingdom in Disney World. Every time we were in the Magic Kingdom, I’d inevitably take at least three or four pictures of the castle. I’m not sure what it’s draw is (maybe it’s the architecture, the details, or just that it’s in the center of everything) but the Imagineers knew what they were doing when they designed that icon!

I’m not going to do a full walk through of my steps but I wanted to share some of the pictures. As my album is a work in progress, some pages won’t be complete when I share them but as I work on things, I want to share them. You’ll get a look at the process I use, the products I’m using (which I do not get any compensation for using), and the pictures I think capture my favorite parts of Cinderella’s Castle. In an effort to keep from overloading you with too many pictures, I’ve created numbered collages. First is a collage of my photo printing/cutting and applying the title on the page:

Here’s a look at my title page and page one:

Here are some close ups with products listed:

Remember, I’ll be posting about this and other Project Life related projects Wednesdays so don’t forget to stop by if you found this interesting! I love when you share YOUR projects with us too so feel free to leave us a link to your Project Life (or Project Life style) projects in the comments! As always…

BeeTreeSig-web

11 thoughts on “Project Life Wednesday – June 26, 2013

    1. Aww =) I didn’t realize how many Castle pictures I was taking until the last few days of our trip! It’s so pretty! Next trip I’m going to work on some night/fireworks pictures of the castle!

  1. First of all I think it’s awesome that you used this album for you! Often we girls tend to not do stuff for ourselves. Second, I just discovered project life and can’t wait to see all the stuff you do with it!

    1. I have 2 boys so anything girly I use for me (I’m learning to document more about me and not just my kids!)… I’m so glad you’ve found Project Life! Let me know if you need any help, or would like to find some Facebook groups or other blogs about Project Life =)

Leave a Reply

