TSGT Saturday – June 29, 2013

Welcome back to “This Scrapper’s Got Talent Saturday”! This week’s challenge was to use everything in the provided mini-kit, and only the mini-kit, to create a layout that included plenty of white space. To me, that’s a double challenge! Well you know what? Challenge accepted! Here’s what the mini kit looks like (it includes 4 papers and 8 elements):

Gone Fishing Mini by Crescent Moon Designs

Now, I don’t fish, my kids don’t fish, no one that I know fishes. What does one do in this situation? Use pictures of geese, ducks and a body of water obviously! Hey, they both have water themes, if you read last weeks post, you know I tend to wander close to the lines of rules. It should be no surprise then that I didn’t even attempt to incorporate fishing pictures! Without further ado, here is my layout:


“Duck Pond”
Template: Sample Pack 30 by ChrissyW Digital
Kit: Gone Fishing TSGT Mini by Crescent Moon Designs

I think I created a successful layout this week! There are eliminations this week so I’ll admit I’m a bit nervous. The other wonderful ladies I’m competing against created fantastic layouts too! All of the “This Scrapper’s Got Talent” layouts can be found at Stuff To Scrap’s Gallery page so go take a look! Hope you enjoyed today’s post and as always…

BeeTreeSig-web

10 thoughts on “TSGT Saturday – June 29, 2013

Leave a Reply

