Template Tuesday – July 2, 2013

Welcome to “Template Tuesday”, today I’m mixing it up a bit! I was on Facebook and one of the lovely ladies in one of my digital scrapbooking groups share the perfect link for today’s post. Have you ever wanted to add text to a page but there are embellishments in the way of your text box? I’ve had this happen on my pages and it had required me to take the time to make sure my text was formatted correctly. Not anymore! This tutorial will show you how to create a custom shaped text box in Photoshop or Photoshop Elements 10 or newer (sorry to those of you who use version 9 or below, I used to use version 6 so I know how frustrating this can be).

Journaling is such a important part of scrapbooking. Recording our thoughts and memories is part of what will make our layouts meaningful to those who look at them years from now. But, I often get caught up in the creative process of designing a layout and forget to leave adequate space for my journaling. And then, when I try to find space for it, I want it to fit around the other elements on the page. But, doing that with the Type tools alone can be a really frustrating process. Luckily, I have the option of creating text in a Shape… read more

Shaped Text from DigitalScrapper.com

I hope the tutorial was helpful for you! I know I’m going to enjoy spending time over there expanding my skills! Tomorrow is Project Life Wednesday so make sure you stop by and see me work with some paper! Shocking right?! As always…

BeeTreeSig-web

12 thoughts on “Template Tuesday – July 2, 2013

Leave a Reply

