TSGT Saturday – July 6, 2013

Hello there dear readers! On this episode of This Scrapper’s Got Talent, we find out the results of last weeks challenge and the layout I created for this week’s challenge! Why is it every time I write these posts I read it in an game show host’s voice?

Anyway, guess what everyone, I was eliminated from the challenge last week! Surprised? I know I was! Now, it’s not that I have an inflated ego, I don’t, but I truly thought I could at least make it through to the third round! I really was surprised at how many competitors they ended up eliminating but that’s okay! I said when I began this challenge that, if I was eliminated, I would still continue to play along. So, since I was eliminated, I concentrated more on the story aspect of this challenge then making sure that someone else would like my layout. Here’s the rules for this weeks layout:

1. At least three paragraphs. Each paragraph must have at least four sentences.
2. At least three unique clusters, each with five or more elements. The elements can be repeated.
3. No pictures (No pictures?! Yep, no pictures.)

Challenge accepted!

“Delena”
Kit: A New Day by Inspiredbydominic Designs
Extras: Grid Paper by Polka Dot Pixels,
Random Post-it and tack, Various blood spatters.

I’m not going to type out the entire text block but I will share with you that my dirty little secret: I love the tv show “The Vampire Diaries”. Yes I know it’s a show marketed at high-school and collage students, but like the post-it note says, “Please, Don’t judge”! I actually really enjoyed playing around with the blood spatters, mixing colors, blend modes and layer effects to get just the look I wanted! It also helped that I had a couple blood/ink spatter brushes loaded!

Well, that’s it for today’s post, if you’d like to check out the other submissions for This Scrapper’s Got Talent, check out the gallery (unfortunately you have to register for the forum before you can see the gallery). I will see you all on Monday when I’m going to share my exciting news! As always…

BeeTreeSig-web

“Delena”
Kit: A New Day by Inspiredbydominic Designs
Extras: Grid Paper by Polka Dot Pixels, Random Post-it and tack, Various blood spatters.
10 thoughts on “TSGT Saturday – July 6, 2013

  1. Sorry you were eliminated! The page is still beautiful! And we all have our dark secrets. Mine is that I LOVE old country music. Like Hank Williams senior! Don’t tell anyone, okay?

  2. I love the layout! If it makes you feel any better I read the Vampire Diary books when I was in high school. Which was long enough ago that when the TV show came out I told my husband, “I read a book kind of like that once” and never even made the connection that it was the same thing! LOL! Unfortunately I loved the books so much back then that I can’t bring my self to watch the show. 🙂

    1. I’ve never read the books (which is shocking) but its nice to be able to enjoy it without knowing what’s “supposed” to happen =) I did look it up and it seems to be nothing like the book storyline now lol! Thanks for stopping by and sharing =)

  3. Bummer that you were eliminated. But I love that you have stayed positive about it, which I think says a lot. I think you have lots of talent, keep up the great work.

Leave a Reply

